[Release] Konachan Viewer v0.3
Greetings Konachan community!

I'm fairly new to konachan.com but I've taken a liking to it. Browsing the thousands of posts is fun, but I thought to myself, instead of browsing, being able to sit back and enjoy a slideshow would be quite nice.
That's why I wrote the Konachan Viewer which creates desktop background slideshows out of konachan.com content. You can filter the images you want to display with tags, favorite images you like (save them to your pc) or ban images you don't like (they won't show again)
It's easily controllable over shortcuts, a menu and a little config window.

Demonstration: http://youtu.be/Hxp7TwlvCPY
Help image: http://i.imgur.com/bEPQvBp.png
Download: https://www.dropbox.com/s/4deqqwa9f6ax6si/Konachan.zip
Virus Total Analysis ('cause why not): https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/9263c5e02c6dc0c410355df4179ab5e59ff4877c9607825a297386f090b8c2e0/analysis/1405693145/

The program isn't complete yet, so I would like to hear your feedback :)

If you have questions or problems feel free to ask here or write me an email: [email protected]
-> ecchi images pops up in the background
Quietly whispers and skips to the next image. Kekeke.

I guess some people find this useful. I'm gonna pass since I don't really use anime related wallpapers.
A very interesting concept. I'll check it out later today (I'm about to head out at the moment).

I do have one suggestion before then though: to include layouts for the Favorites and Bans tabs in the Config window on your help image too.

Edit: One more thing... You named the YouTube video "Kanachan Viewer" instead of "Konachan Viewer"... >.<
Is there a problem with Konata's mother, Kanata?
Is there? *brings out the ass eliminator*
Having it on 1 min default is pretty harsh on b/w if people actually start using this, that's 1440 wallpapers per 24h.

I suggest the tag landscape for awesome wallpapers ;o
minabiStrikesAgain said: