API and checking
Hey guys I know I touched on this on another one of my posts but if I kept posting about it there I might pull that one totally off track.

But when I pull a request with post.json it give you back all the basic information but is there but I see that has_comments is missing from the new system.

Is this something that will come back? making another call to the api to the comments seems a little over kill.

or am I using the wrong call, it there a more information call to make it so it will return if it has comments, notes and so on?

I would like to link to the comments if there are some and note, also is there away to link to a users username and image, for a user who's posted the image?

Is there a api what lets you guys tack who is using what as I happy to submit a check to that api so you know users are coming from the app.

Sorry I am still learning here if I am asking noobies questions.
We don't have any staff that are able to investigate the API here and make changes. I would love to fix it up (add relevant values that are missing and create calls that provide results matching the browser experience). I would make time for that if I had the opportunity.

Our code was forked from an old version of Moebooru. No one but the owner has full access to it and last I heard he doesn't work with Ruby. Although, there have been recent updates, assumedly taken from parts of more recent versions.

In the past, I have requested and received single files of our code. But the owner hasn't seemed willing to share it in full, so I haven't pressed the matter.

*Edit:
I doubt your project will include the forums, but I'll mention it anyway. This could possibly apply to the comments as well.